phantom of the black parade
pronounsshe / her pronouns
4,232written posts
Kuroyaearned bits
offlinecurrently
Kuroya
Part of the Furniture
Kuroya Avatar
at this, the world's end, do we cast off tomorrow~!
i probably should have put this up yesterday when i was doing all the things but here i am now remembering that this is a thing. anyway.

i feel super awkward about this since i know skin requests rarely ever get taken (which i get since it takes a lot of effort to code and commissions are a heavy thing now and i strongly support that as a fellow coder tbeh), but i'm hoping that this is going to be enough of an odd request to give it a shot.

basically what i'm looking for is a mockup. that's it. i can handle the actual nitty gritty of making a skin myself - i've been skinning my own sites for a few years now so i got this down for the most part by this point. i just tend to have a hard time thinking of designs and my eye for colors tends to be pretty poor a lot of the time, so having a visual mockup for me to reference and bring to life would really help me out. especially if it's something a bit closer to a screenshot than the rough sketches i tend to work with when i'm designing for myself.

while i'm not gonna turn away someone who is happy to just toss the mockup at my face for the design challenge of it, honestly, i don't want to take advantage of anyone because i've been on the other side of that nightmare before that i'd never inflict on anyone if i could avoid it, so i'd be more than happy to exchange what i need for my project for coding out a skin for yours from another mockup. i generally code jcink these days because it's a lot easier for me, so that's what i'd prefer to code for since it's what i'm most familiar with, but if push comes to shove, i can do proboards if i have to and i'm given the time to relearn all the quirks of it.