searching for long term writing partners

aliasnilla
pronounsthey/them
8written posts
nillaearned bits
offlinecurrently
nilla
nilla Avatar
hi there! this search might be a bit different than the norm, but i figured it wouldn't hurt to give it a shot.

like the title says, i'm looking for some long-term writing partners, preferably for 1x1s over discord or a private site. i simply don't have the spoons to engage with a public site at the moment, but i'd still like to write and get excited over plots and characters! i'm especially eager to meet people who like to write original characters, so no canon characters please (though i'm open to writing ocs in fandom settings or aus, or writing against canons if you really feel strongly about them!). 

to share a little bit about myself: my name is nilla and i use they/them pronouns. i've been roleplaying for about 13 years across a number of platforms (primarily proboards, jcink, and tumblr) both in the animanga and real life community, though i have a preference for animanga. i work from home a couple of days a week, so i strive to reply to things during that time. i write in third person present tense and have an average word count of about 200-600, but i don't mind whatever my partners give me! as a queer person myself, a lot of my ocs tend to be queer and poc as well—and i have a large and varied cast because making ocs is my happy place.

my favorite settings to write in are fantasy (low/historical/high), modern supernatural settings, science fiction, space, post-apocalyptic, superheroes, entertainment industry, etc. generally, i'll try anything out. i've been writing slice of life for a while and although i'm definitely open to dipping my toes back into it, i also want to branch out! as mentioned above, i'm open to writing in fandom settings and aus—including those i'm not familiar with, as long as i can quickly read up on the lore.