fruits basket 2!

pronounsshe/her
138written posts
✿ honeybee ✿earned bits
offlinecurrently
✿ honeybee ✿
✿ honeybee ✿ Avatar
two trucks

I want to say right off the bat that I have no experience with creating and managing sites, but it's something I've thought about for a while! I have a good amount of free time now I still have a class but besides that so I'd like to try! With that in mind, please be patient with me ;; 

I had joined a Fruits Basket site a while back that involved both the Chinese and Western zodiac and I was so hyped but like most sites, it kinda died away. It's a concept I wanted to pick and stitch together and hopefully put out there one day! What I had put together at the moment is more Fruits Basket inspired as opposed to a straight Fruits Basket site, but hopefully it'll be fun and have the same charm the series has nonetheless! Here's what I got so far!:

✿ I had thought of putting it in a fictional location because I couldn't really think of a good reason for one family to leave their country besides escaping exposure. Plus, I like the idea of creating a location that plays into their respective Zodiac story- like how the Chinese Zodiac had their race to the heavenly gate/dinner depending on how you know it. The only problem is that the Western Zodiac isn't really together in their myths and constellation placements? I had thought of something along the lines of having the location's origin story being that it was sacred and under the protection of the Western Zodiac (the skies) and the Chinese Zodiac (the earth)

✿ The addition of Ophiuchus or Cetus to act as a Western version of the Cat. I'm kinda leaning towards Ophiuchus because it's well-known and it sounds cooler than Cetus. And in all honesty, I didn't even know about Cetus until I started doing research so yeah oops ;;