aliasRinse, Oakey, rickrollme
pronounsShe/Her
76written posts
pancakehouseearned bits
offlinecurrently
pancakehouse
pancakehouse Avatar
SIGMAR BLESS THIS RAVAGED BODY!
Hello! I've been working on a skin revamp but I'm a coding noob. ;v; I'm hoping the coding gurus here may be able to help me, nudge me in the right direction, or really dumb down how the heckie these complicated (? i could just be a silly goose) sticky kits work. I've been poring over tutorials and just can't get it all to come together.

I'm working with Leap's skin, Holy Wars. And what I'm trying to achieve... is two things —
A) sticky-ing the pagination, so that when you're scrolling down the Recently Updated Posts list or scrolling through a thread, you can still navigate to the next page or the previous page without having to scroll back to the top

and B) sticky-ing the avatar/image in the left-panel of the mini-profile to the same effect, so when you're scrolling down a longer post, the avatar/image sticks (if I'm not explaining this well enough, an example of what I mean can be seen here)

Obviously, A is more important than B, but I just can't get either of them to work no matter what I try. Any help whatsoever is greatly, greatly appreciated. ;v;

Test Site Link: swallowing-embers.proboards.com/

last edit on Mar 24, 2023 20:51:06 GMT by pancakehouse

an original powers rp
pronounsshe/her
90written posts
FINITEearned bits
offlinecurrently
FINITE
FINITE Avatar
You can fix A with this CSS (just slap it at the bottom unless you can find it already in the stylesheet):
.container > .control-bar {
  top: 70px !important;
}

Proboards defaults it to 0px, so any sticky headers will usually cover it up on scroll.

For B, you'll need to update the mini-profile template as well as the CSS, unless you'd rather update it inline with just the template. I'll provide the two-step version.