Of The month Graphics

pronounsShe/Her
185written posts
❀ Veeearned bits
offlinecurrently
❀ Vee
❀ Vee Avatar
I grew a flower that can’t be bloomed in a dream that can’t come true
sooo as someone who have RP-ed in several sites, I know that Of the Months are a huge trend... And along with that is the culture of using graphics for it... These are usually displayed in the site banner for that month and in the signatures of the members who won them ...

As a newbie Admin, I am wondering how can one acquire a graphic artist for monthly graphics.
Do I have to reach out to them on forums and ask for them to do my site's graphics ?
Do the artists usually do it for free or do the site admins pay for the work done? I know that some people pay for Site skins, but what about these common monthly graphics and event graphics ?

I am unsure of what people do for graphics like these ... Shed some light on it please ...

I am not sure if this is the right place to ask my question, so help me out .. sorry if I did not put this in the right board
FUNK & SOUL

In search of staff for F&S, Please DM me here or on Discord bangtantraash#4741
frog on the floor
aliasfreiheit, microwaved burrito
pronounsany
1,496written posts
pharaoh leapearned bits
offlinecurrently
pharaoh leap
Administrator
pharaoh leap Avatar
i fear you: your silence, your blindness. see what you want to see!
Back when I still did OTMs, as the admin, I would usually do the graphics myself, just because no one else was really around to do it/wanted to do it. :'D