write a reply

Handling site changes and site canons

352written posts
vonearned bits
offlinecurrently
von
von Avatar
Hey guys, I have three question that still lingers my mind despite lurking this community for 2 years.

• How do you handle huge site changes brought by the plots of the members?
  • What are your thoughts about a site with lots of site canons that already have a "basic" form of pre-established relationships? e.g. Character Alpha is Captain of the Knights that received training from Character Beta.
  • What do you do if a person claimed someone important (e.g. a King) and left the site- in situation wherein this person already made significant changes.

I find it problematic enough that Im paranoid even at opening sites.
last edit on Sept 4, 2018 10:22:53 GMT by von
Any way the Wind Blows...
aliasMisha
pronounsHe/They
123written posts
Scaramoucheearned bits
offlinecurrently
Scaramouche
Scaramouche Avatar
I'm a pretty chill admin, I suppose. On my forum, I know it's canons, but like we still have a whole world I have built and I personally don't mind if my members do something that shakes things up. As long as they don't break the world, and have talked to the staff about their idea beforehand, I really don't mind what they do. Wanna destroy some buildings in the city setting? Go for it. Wanna cause a gang war? Have fun. I'm pretty chill about it because change is growth.

As for pre-established relationships, in any way, shape, or form, as long as both players agree, I don't care that they are established. Sometimes, have a pre-established relationship opens up the door for RPs and easier integration into the lore. I have pre-established engaged characters on my forum with my S/O. As long as they are not OOC/Mary or Gary Stu-ish (for OCS) in their establishment, I am like ¯\_(ツ)_/¯.