pronounsShe/Her/Hers
773written posts
rabbitearsearned bits
offlinecurrently
rabbitears
Part of the Furniture
rabbitears Avatar
We're motivated by the stars that we're made of
This is related to a claim in Face Claim confessions staffing we "all" do things like be use filters. I don't. In fact, 99% of the time my graphics for my profiles are just cropped/resized. (I did rotate my av on here to cancel out the rotation in the skin but that's an exception not the rule). Sohow much (or little) do you edit your graphics?
aliasJen, DeJener8
pronounsShe/her
264written posts
Jenesisearned bits
offlinecurrently
Jenesis
Jenesis Avatar
I don't except for crop/resize/rotate

I'm not an artist. If I wanted to do art, I'd go find an art hobby instead of a writing hobby.

The only time I'd consider it is if the claim vs my envisioning of the character is perfect except for specific nonhuman features. (like editing out a claim's nonhuman ears on a human oc) Even then, it's not so much that I'm unhappy with that specific piece of art as I'm "editing" the claim itself.
no angel
aliasโ–ˆโ–ˆโ–ˆโ–ˆโ–ˆโ–ˆ
pronounszimzala/bim
177written posts
ace.earned bits
offlinecurrently
ace.
ace. Avatar
I took a little piece of your heart, don't hate me.
...a lot. i love making hovers/playing in photoshop.

sometimes i'll change eye color (which is easy), hair color (which is way tougher -- normally i *just nudge the hue a little, e.g. making orange look red), mess with the tilt of the character, add in a bg if the pic was og whitespace, etc.

last edit on Feb 14, 2024 0:41:39 GMT by ace.
aliaspor, sef, jdawg
pronounsshe | her
526written posts
porsefearned bits
offlinecurrently
porsef
Part of the Furniture
porsef Avatar
chichi wo moge
i tweak a lot of settings. but primarily, i'll edit the levels and mess with the color through filtered gradient layers and hue shifting. i tend to like matching the overall tone of the site i'm using it on.