write a reply

Where Do You Code?

pronounsShe/Her
75written posts
zytlearned bits
offlinecurrently
zytl
zytl Avatar
If you're waiting until you feel talented enough to make it, you'll never make it.
Hello! I'm a novice at HTML, CSS and BBCode, and I would love to have a place where I could blunder my way through templates in peace lol. Are there any sites, IDEs or other places where you code? :)
pronounsfeminine
379written posts
idindinearned bits
offlinecurrently
idindin
idindin Avatar
A friend recommended it so now I use webmaker!! Unlike codepen it's private and can work offline too? So it's good for those concept-making/testing/blundering through designs that you probably don't want to show people.. /// 

When you're ready you can port it over to codepen with just a button though! Downside is that there's a bug where the viewport sometimes constricts more and more, but for that you can just fix it by doing an F12 and deleting some inline style kind of thing. Beggars can't be choosers; I can't afford codepen pro D;
pronounsthey/them
6written posts
harjaearned bits
offlinecurrently
harja
harja Avatar
secrecy flows through you, a different kind of blood.
i usually just make a .html file on my computer and code in notepad, the most low effort way to do it lmao. but webmaker/codepen are the best choices imo since they're easy to use, have instant previews and syntax highlighting

(i also use vscode but i think it's overkill for a beginner)
the multi-fool
pronounsshe/her
140written posts
sleepyearned bits
offlinecurrently
sleepy
sleepy Avatar
it's a feast for my eyes
idindin Avatar
A friend recommended it so now I use webmaker!! Unlike codepen it's private and can work offline too? So it's good for those concept-making/testing/blundering through designs that you probably don't want to show people.. ///